SendAnn

All paths lead nowhere, choose with heart

hueco preview October 8, 2012

Filed under: Climbing,Picture Taking,The Future,Trips — sendann @ 10:56 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

Swung through Hueco on my way up to California last week, and took a serious look/feel at the Morgue. Ana came along, and we took pictures with my new, amazing D3100, which short circuited that night and is now dead. Here’s a bunch of awesome Morgue shots. I think I’m gonna get the hang of this crack thing this year!

 

 

Hey ana! I see you’re standing at the start of the Morgue!

 

Ana starting the Morgue. There’s a kind of hard move near the beginning that I didn’t do, but I’m not worried about it.

 

 

that’s my purple ‘trying’ face

 

 

so then the crack seems to get a bit wider. I am a little worried about this part.

this is actually how I spent most of the session :=o

 

figured something out. sorry for so many pics, I can’t seem to pic a favorite and ana is so dang talented with the nikonz, i feel like i shouldn’t have to.

 

I guess this is my favorite, actually.

 

I worked some weird off-width roof bs through this next part, then did what I think is the end and top-out, but I’m not sure.

 

Sooooo, have you done the morgue? Does it end on that other boulder, or up the face near where the two meet? Also, do you have any roof crack bouldering advice? Please don’t hesitate to leave it below. Thanks!

 

Love,

ann

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

