SendAnn

All paths lead nowhere, choose with heart

time’s the tell May 3, 2011

Filed under: Climbing,The Past — sendann @ 5:08 am
Tags: , , , ,

By the end of the Brooks’s crawfish boil, everyone was bundled up in blankets and borrowed jackets. Temps dropped 30 degrees in 30 minutes! Today I went bouldering on land. In jeans and a beanie. It is May.

Going out with ao today was like a flashback timewarp to February. The weather felt the same, same place, same clothes, same cohort, wow. It was surreal. I feel like Felicity in those episodes where she travels back in time and snuggles up with different dudes than she did the first time.

Anyway, bouldering.

And I fell off the tippy top of what would have been my 4th route in the sharpy cave! I missed the pads and fell onto a tree branch and now my heel hurtz. Then it rained.

Hopefully it will dry out tomorrow and I’ll get another Reimer’s session in before the spell is lifted and we are returned to early summer, 2011.

.

But wait a second, wait! When Felicity went back in time, she cheated on her boyfriend with her friend, because in the future her boyfriend cheats on her and is kind of a useless druggie anyway, and she realizes she wants to be with the friend. Her friend is way way into her, wanted her all along kinda thing, but he thinks she’s insane for dumping her druggie bf so fast and being so into him out of nowhere. They go back and forth for a while and it just gets awkward. He hooks up with Jennifer Garner. Still in the past, Felicity tries to get her druggie bf back. I can’t remember how it ends-ends. This is gonna sound weird, but I’m from the future, and I can tell you with total confidence that I am going to buy 4 seasons of Felicity and watch it this summer.

Anyway, if this is a timewarp, is there anything from the winter I should do differently? Nah.

 

Leave a Reply

