SendAnn

All paths lead nowhere, choose with heart

i got a fever! no, a real fever March 19, 2011

Filed under: Cars,Shopping,Waves — sendann @ 1:02 am

I had a rough first day home today. I woke up with a stomach ache and it hasn’t gone away yet. Pretty sure I have a fever also, ugh. I tried to be productive but wound up spending the day wandering around this upscale mall in north Austin. It was comforting, because upscale malls remind me of my sisters and mom, and I found a few cute things and some very expensive makeup. Yeah, I’m basically Paris Hilton. Then I went to a class with Yoga Matt, which was lovely, but I still don’t feel well. Feeling pretty discouraged on the car finding front, too. I’m searching for a Subaru or a 4runner with under 180k on it, with an air conditioner, age isn’t that important, and i can spend $3500. I see a lot of almosts. A trip to Colorado next month, or a scheme to acquire more money for the project may be necessary.

Tomorrow I’ll hopefully feel and perform a little better. Stoked to get back to gymnastics on Monday, then take a trip to the coast to look at cars and play in the ocean. I think there’s a gentle, large-ish swell on Wed/Thurs. Itching to cruise around again. Here’s a lovely video.

Vodpod videos no longer available.

 

Leave a Reply

