SendAnn

All paths lead nowhere, choose with heart

December 27, 2010

Filed under: Family,Over-Shares — sendann @ 2:38 am
Tags:

Someone took this shot a few weeks ago and passed it on to me; this is a house I owned when I was 23, near downtown Houston. I had a pretty fancy job at the time and worked constantly, but it was nice to have such a great house to come home to.

I remember right after I got married I got in this fight with my husband and I came back to this house, where I still lived most of the time because I was working in H-town, and cried for a really long time because I knew I was giving up a place I loved and maybe it wasn’t the most prudent choice, but there was no real turning back at that point. I know it’s just a house and that’s kind of over-dramatic hindsight etc so on so forth. I still think about it all the time, though, and wish I’d been brave enough to rent it out instead of sell. I guess that’s silly though. I had plenty of time to think about it, and I knew what I was doing. Hopefully I’ll get to live in a place like it again someday.  It was white and blue when it was mine, but I love the khaki. And those are TOTALLY my curtains and blinds.

 

Leave a Reply

