SendAnn

All paths lead nowhere, choose with heart

snuggly tater December 13, 2010

Filed under: Cars,Crafty,Uncategorized — sendann @ 11:10 pm
Tags: ,

I’ve been putting it off for a few years, but I finally gave in and re-learned how to crochet. I had to wait all day for the Trooper, and there was a Hobby Lobby near the mechanic, and one thing lead to another, and there I was at Burger King sipping a chocolate milkshake with yarn in my lap, learning to crochet on YouTube.

My first attempts were pretty n00b. I made a very small, uneven square, and a sort of accidental christmas tree. Finally, I made my first real crochet thing. Checkitout!:

 

It’s a potato cozy.

It actually began as a human head cozy, but I’m not good at counting or yarn tension, and by the time I was done. Well…

 

So that’s pretty much what’s up with me these days. Also, I took the (had this guy Max take the) backseat out of the Trooper, and I’m going to build (break Andy’s drill bits then go get help from Dave at the Rock Ranch) a bed platform with storage underneath, and a little cook table. It’ll be luxury camping in and on the way to Bishop!

 

Leave a Reply

