SendAnn

All paths lead nowhere, choose with heart

pictures for my parents November 30, 2010

Filed under: Climbing,Family,Picture Taking,Trips — sendann @ 5:43 pm
Tags: ,

It’s easier to send my parents a link than a bunch of attachments, and last night my grandma told me she was starting to understand better what it is I’m doing, but pictures would help. She also said I was smart for not climbing alone unless it was on super easy stuff. So anyway, mom, dad, grandma,  here’s what’s goin on in El Paso…

 

this is inside the mastadon, the gigantic mobil home where I stay. It's kind of chaotic in this shot, but as you see, plenty of space and very comfortable - so i'm hardly roughing it.

 

this is the little trailer, which is awesome but I can't fix the walls myself. My friend vinny from austin says I only need a little help for an afternoon, but I'm pretty discouraged. If not this one, then someday I want one of these that's relatively air and mouse-tight. Even if it's just a back office in a yard in Austin.

inside the little trailer. super cute. I think the oven has never even been used. Sigh.

 

Here's me on a not so hard but kind of intimidating problem I'd never done before. My friend Andy took this one. Perfectly safe.

Next move of that one. Still totally safe.

 

I think I look ugly in this photo, but it’s still an interesting image. If I figure out the last move of this line it will be my hardest climb ever at Hueco. It’s like, par 5 and I’m trying for an eagle.
Me on this strange, fun problem with a couple of local girlfriends. Probably my favorite line here, because it’s so beautiful, with a big eyeball in the middle of it.
my french canadian friend chant and his daughter sierra. he and the family are on a 5 month climbing trip during their m/paternity leave. Don’t worry, I’m not thinking of doing that anytime soon, but it’s super fun to have a baby to play with between climbs.
another baby shot. with a rock!
 

One Response to “pictures for my parents”


Leave a Reply

