SendAnn

All paths lead nowhere, choose with heart

I’m much older in my body than my heart July 25, 2010

Filed under: Music — sendann @ 11:09 pm
Tags: ,

I went to see my one of my favorite performers, Konrad Wert aka Possessed by Paul James at Jovita’s last night. It’s hard to understand how people can get through his show without bursting into tears. I’ve seen him a few times now, and I always have to hustle out of the club or bar and breath deeply to keep from sobbing before I get to my car. He’s hilarious and absolutely wails on the fiddle, guitar and banjo. The show is so well done, I just get transported and shaken around then dropped back into my chair.

This is his closing song from the show last night. It sounds kind of ragged on the video, but rest assured it was glorious live. And come on, a sing along? I barely survived.

Vodpod videos no longer available.
 

One Response to “I’m much older in my body than my heart”

  1. The Dirt Says:

    Cool. Is he playing again soon?


Leave a Reply

