SendAnn

All paths lead nowhere, choose with heart

Talkin with Chuy July 21, 2010

Filed under: Climbing — sendann @ 6:29 pm
Tags: , , , ,

Here’s video Blaine took of my progress on my Point Cove project from the other night.

Vodpod videos no longer available.

I got mixed up like that a couple of times at the very top, but I’m not worried about it. I was mostly thrilled to get that up-down-up-down traverse stuff together. The starting roof moves are pretty easy, especially after AO broke a big jug off of it.

Vodpod videos no longer available.

It eliminated a good hang spot but also forced the moves to flow better, so yay.

Next time I’m going to get on it first thing from the start, rather than waste good dry skin time warming up. It doesn’t feel very hard anymore.

These shots are from after the lights went out. Blaine had the lamp he and Ellen used to keep their chickens warm, which is brighter and awesomer than our standard halogen bulbs for sure, and made for some eerie images, courtesy of Blaine.

AO with the chicken lamp

Makin moves on Jesus

More moves. I tied the headlamp up with my hair so I wouldn't lose it in the water. Tricky, right?

Capt. Blaine with the chicken lamp.

 

Leave a Reply

